Photos: Bridgestone Senior Players Championship at Firestone Country Club

The 2020 Bridgestone Senior Players Championship is being held this week, the second event on the PGA Tour Champions’ slate since the restart.

The 38th annual event is in Akron, Ohio and will be contested at Firestone Country Club for the second straight year. The event is the fourth-oldest on PGA Tour Champions and formerly one that rotated venues but will now be contested at Firestone through 2022. Retief Goosen will return to defend his title.

Fourteen PGA Tour Champions players are making their Bridgestone Senior Players Championship debut at this year’s event including: Doug Barron, Angel Cabrera, Darren Clarke, Ernie Els, Dudley Hart, Tim Herron, Robert Karlsson, Stephen Leaney, Frank Lickliter II, David Morland IV, Rod Pampling, Dicky Pride, Brett Quigley and Mike Weir.

Take a look at the best photos from the Bridgestone Senior Players Championship.

Comments are closed.